I love winter sports. Ok. Let me be clear - I love high school basketball.

Not the level of some but I really enjoy just watching basketball at the high school level. While it’s purity is in jeopardy as the shoe companies and collegiate programs continue to penetrate the sport, there is still a purity to the sport that is unmatched.

As a producer, I like the confined nature of the sport. I like the fact that 93 feet of indoor space is all I really need to worry about. If I want to put 15 cameras in theNewKidDEC building, I only need 15 100 foot cables . .  instead of worrying about cable run length, etc. If I want to run a couple of cameras, all I need is my SlingStudio set up and I don’t have to run any cables! I am really excited to get started with that set-up to be honest with you. I used it a lot during volleyball season and found out how easy it was to switch cameras and have really good instant replay.